top of page


AFN Announces New Directors to Serve on Board 2023–25

The Academy of Forensic Nursing held an election in December to fill open positions on the Board of Directors. Through a majority vote by current AFN members, the organization is pleased to announce the following new board members:

  • Sean Patrick Dugan, MD, FAAP, SAFE

  • Jennifer A. Graebe, MSN, RN, NEA-BC

  • Karen Emard Gundrum, MSN, RN, CEN, CPEN, SANE-A, SANE-P AFN-C

  • Pamela D. Tabor, DNP, AFN-BC, DF-AFN

  • Vikki M. Vodosia, BSN, RN, SANE-A, SANE-P

Additionally, AFN members voted to extend the terms for two existing board positions:

  • Teresa Devitt-Lynch, MSN, RN, AFN-BC, SANE-A

  • Christine Foote-Lucero, MSN, RN, CEN, SANE-A, SANE-P

These new board members will serve a two-year term beginning January 1, 2023. You can find their bios and information on the full Board of Directors and Executive Board on the updated Meet Our Team section.

bottom of page