top of page


Membership Elects New Directors to Board

In an electronic election held December 2023, the Academy of Forensic Nursing membership chose four people to serve on the Board of Directors for the 2024–2026 term. Those new directors are:


Natalie Evenson, MSN, BSN, RN, SANE-A, SANE-P

Kimberly Kasper, DHSc, ACNP-BC

Rachel Lapp, BSN, RN, TNS, CEN, TCRN, SANE-A

Anne Troy, PhD, APRN, FNP-BC


In addition, two existing members of the Board were elected to extend their terms for another two years:


Natalie Calow, MSN, RN, CEN, AFN-C

Valerie Sievers, MSN, RN, CNS, AFN-C, DF-AFN


The AFN Board of Directors meets monthly to discuss organization business, educational efforts, volunteer opportunities, and more. There are currently 11 members, each serving two-year terms, plus the five members of the Executive Board. You can find the full Board of Directors, including their photos and bios, here.

bottom of page