• AFN

Congratulations to Our Newly Elected AFN Board Members and Officers!

Happy New Year, AFN Members!

We want to take a moment to congratulate our newly elected members of the AFN Board of Directors and our new Officers.

Our four newly elected AFN Board Members are:

Dr. Cathy Carter Snell, PhD, RN, SANE-A

Dr. Sandra W. Nichols, PhD, APRN, FNP-BC, GNP-BC, PHMNP_BC

Tamara Jackson, MSN, RN, SANE-A

Kristin Hall, BSN, RN, CEN

Also, on January 1, 2020, AFN welcomed a new President, President-Elect, Immediate Past President, and Secretary:

President, AFN Board of Directors

Catherine Rossi, MSN, RN, FNP-BC, SANE-A,


President-Elect, AFN Board of Directors

Dr. Jennifer Johnson, DNP, MSN, APRN, WHNP-BC,


Immediate Past President, AFN Board of Directors

Diana Faugno, MSN, RN, CPN, SANE-A, SANE-P, FAAFS,


Secretary, AFN Board of Directors

Valerie Seivers, MSN, RN, CNS, CEN, SANE-A, SANE-P,


Congratulations to our new AFN Board Members and Officers!

For their full bios, please click HERE.

226 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Trauma Informed Care part deux!

After review and scholarly contributions by AFN members the IPC has updated the Trauma Informed Care position statement. It is attached in draft form for member review. The updated TIC position statem

Santa is Coming to Town with the TIC Position Statement!

Please review and comment on the latest Position Statement Trauma Informed Care brought to you by IPC (okay, not the Jolly Old Elf) but Santa's helpers are requesting the expertise of our members. Loo

Feb 2019 AFN Logo.jpg

Academy of Forensic Nursing

PO Box 42

Holbrook, MA 02343


  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • Instagram

© 2020  Academy of Forensic Nursing